Home / Nasa / Nasa found ALIENS Space agency declared ‘discovery out our solar system

Nasa found ALIENS Space agency declared ‘discovery out our solar system

collected by :Irin Lilly

The US space agency will hold a press conference on Wednesday, February 22, to discuss a major discovery from beyond our solar system.
NASA says it has important details to discuss regarding exoplanets beyond our galactic neighbourhood, but left much to the imagination with its brief press release.
New findings will be presented “on planets that orbit stars other than our sun, known as exoplanets”, but did not elaborate.
Exoplanets are constantly being discovered, including an announcement last week that 60 more had been found.

as mentioned in

Nasa live stream – How to watch big announcement on ‘discovery beyond our solar system’

Nasa live stream - How to watch big announcement on ‘discovery beyond our solar system'
Nasa live stream – How to watch big announcement on ‘discovery beyond our solar system’

How can you live stream the Nasa press conference?
When is the major Nasa press conference?
The hour-long Spitzer Exoplanet Science Briefing will be live streamed between 6pm GMT (1pm EST) and 7pm GMT (2pm EST).
Nasa will hold the highly anticipated press conference at 6pm GMT (1pm EST) on Wednesday February 22 at its Washington headquarters.
The findings will be published by the journal Nature 6pm GMT (1pm EST) as the press conference in Washington begins.

as mentioned in

Nasa calls major news conference to reveal ‘discovery beyond our solar system’ that could aid quest for alien life

Nasa calls major news conference to reveal 'discovery beyond our solar system' that could aid quest for alien life
Nasa calls major news conference to reveal ‘discovery beyond our solar system’

The information will be simultaneously published in the journal Nature and is embargoed until the start of the press conference which will take place at 6pm on Wednesday (1pm EST).
The US space agency will hold a press conference on Wednesday to present new findings on planets that orbit stars other than our sun, known as exoplanets.
The public will be able to ask questions during the briefing via Twitter by using the hashtag #askNASA and scientists will conduct an AMA (ask me anything) on reddit following the press conference.
On the basis of the scientists scheduled to conduct the press conference, one reddit user speculated that the announcement could have something to do with the collection of atmospheric data from a potentially promising exoplanet.
They found exoplanets (maybe even earth like) and were able to get atmospheric data (maybe oxygen) from its observation,” they wrote.
read more
visit us

Nasa

Check Also

picture.jpg

Amazing NASA map shows how climate change altered the face of our planet

as mentioned in THIS amazing NASA map of Earth from multiple satellites shows climate change …