As it stated in
Videos, for example, can now be deleted from specific message threads by simply visiting the Settings tab, selecting “Data and Storage Usage” and then, “Storage Usage.”
On Monday, WhatsApp, the popular Facebook-owned messenger, welcomed iOS users to the world of offline messaging.
While Business Insider reported the ability to queue messages offline has been available on Android devices since at least June 2016, the send button was simply disabled for WhatsApp users on iOS devices without a wireless connection.
In addition to the offline feature, the update includes a redesigned storage usage screen and the ability to send up to 30 photos or video at once.
Users of the app are now able to manage their phone’s storage space by clearing certain messages types.
WhatsApp will soon let you delete those messages you instantly regret
We’ve all had those moments where we send an angry WhatsApp message in the heat of the moment, only to instantly suffer pangs of regret.
Well, we’ll soon be able to turn back the clock, in a sense, as the messaging service is allowing users to delete messages after sending them.
According to Metro, an upcoming WhatsApp update will allow users to delete sent messages – but only if they haven’t been read yet by the recipient.
Knowing how obsessively some people check the app, that means you’ll need to be very quick in certain circumstances.
We tend to quickly learn the hard way that the damage has been done, and more often than not we’ll wish we had never hit ‘send’.
collected by :Molly Tony